My First Homemade Birthday Card

card making

As I promised I have made my first homemade birthday card.  I decided, as it was my god-daughters birthday coming up I would make it for her.  I chose a simple design that I had seen in the Craftseller magazine – a retro 1960’s style dress as my god-daughter is a girlie-girlie and loves fashion, especially this style of dress.

Here’s the finished product which I am extremely happy with.

WP_001137

The design in the magazine didn’t have the neckline on it but I wanted to put her name on the card so I added that myself.

What I have found is that if I’m using PVA glue to glue my papers to the card, the paper gets a bit creased and lumpy.  If any card makers out there have any tips on how to overcome this it would be much appreciated.

One thought on “My First Homemade Birthday Card

Leave a Reply

