A homemade envelope for a homemade card

card making, craft, envelope, papercraft

After successfully making my first homemade card it suddenly dawned on me that I didn’t have an envelope. Hello google :). I googled how to make an envelope and the selection was mind blowing. After folding endless pieces of paper in varying sizes and ending up with no envelopes the right size I decided to just make my own version by just folding the corners of a square piece of paper into the centre, overlapping slightly so I could glue in place. I was quite pleased with the results and think I’ll be experiment with different paper sizes in the future.

4 thoughts on “A homemade envelope for a homemade card

  1. Have you ever tried using double sided tape? I use that when I make my own envelopes so you don’t have that gluey mess showing. 🙂

    Like

    1. That’s a great tip, thanks. I’ll try that next time – I used PVA as I thought it was going to dry clear, which it did but you could still see where I’d put the glue x

      Like

Leave a Reply

