Homemade Birthday Card

birthday, card making, craft, homemade, papercraft

As its my sister in laws birthday coming up I thought I’d have another bash at a homemade card.

I used a pre-cut plain pink card and covered with papers from Wilkinson’s Garden Party collection.

The pink strip across the middle was from my own stash. The flower again is from Garden Party.

I made my own bunting from cutting triangles from my paper box and used a small piece of embroidery thread which was a bargain at £1 for a pack of 20 different coloured skeins (from Pound World) – think it works ok.

The birthday banner again was made from scrap paper.

I’m quite chuffed with the end result as it was all created from my own mind – no magazine instructions required for this one.

Leave a Reply

