And now for something new – Quilling

birthday, card making, craft, homemade, papercraft, quilling

I got a freebie quilling tool and papers on the front of crafts beautiful magazine so I thought why not, its worth a bash.

First of all I just practiced rolling the paper. Which after 10 minutes I was starting to get a bit bored with. So I turned back to pinterest for a bit of inspiration and came across some simple balloons. I immediately thought I could pop them on a card, but the card did look a tad bare so I made some candles with some rolled paper and a bit of embroidery thread.

I was quite pleased with the finished product – think it’ll be heading to my dads for his birthday next week.

I’m really loving card making but feel I may soon run out of birthdays to satisfy my cardmaking romance

2 thoughts on “And now for something new – Quilling

Leave a Reply

