Just Walking

hiking, walking

Sorry guys no crafting today. My dad decided he was gonna cash in the voucher that I made him for his birthday so it was walking and pub for me today.

After dropping my son off at school we drove to a gorgeous little village called Middleton Tynas which is about 1 mile from Scotch Corner. We walked 5.5 miles through woods, along becks and through fields getting very muddy but having a very enjoyable morning – obviously my dog jack came along too.

Along the way I saw my first snowdrops of the year and some massive highland cattle. Here’s a couple of pics

One thought on “Just Walking

Leave a Reply

