Unpicking Curtains to make MORE curtains

Uncategorized

I started my day by having another sort out of my craft stash.  I don’t know how it happens but I just can’t seem to keep it organised.  I think I need to collect more boxes and create a better system – now that’s what I call a future project!!!

This evening I have been unpicking a pair of curtains so I can reconstruct smaller curtains for a cupboard belonging to my daughter that has no doors.

And that my friends was my day today – apart from the obligatory housework and cooking Sunday lunch.

2 thoughts on “Unpicking Curtains to make MORE curtains

    1. It’s a bit of a working progress – I have tried to put all related items in separate boxes/ baskets/containers where I can – ie all my patterned papers are in a box, all my card is in a box, all my cottons and threads are in a jar, all my embellishments are in a basket. That’s what I’m trying to do at the moment but it doesn’t take long for everything to be muddled up again so I think I’m going wrong somewhere or just being lazy putting my stuff back (is probably the real reason 🙂 ).

      Like

Leave a Reply

