A Minion Card for an Awesome Daughter

birthday, card making, craft, homemade, papercraft

My daughter is a MASSIVE Despicable Me fan – despite being almost 24!!!  So what better card to make than a Minion card.

I use black card for the main card and cut out some yellow card just slightly smaller than the main card.  I then used very good quality blue paper for the jeans.  To get the denim effect all I did was drew around in white chalk and smudged it in (I did practice first on scrap paper as I had no idea how this would turn out, but I think it works really well).  I added buttons and a pocket to finish off the dungarees.

A black band close to the top and some grey/brownish circles of card topped with wibbly wobbly eyes.  I made holes with a needle and used a small crochet hook to hoop some black wool to make the hair.

Because one side of my black card was quite shiny (and black) it would’ve been quite difficult to write a message so I used some free printable Minion paper I found online, printed a message on it and stuck it to the inside of the card.

I’m really pleased with the finished result and I know my daughter is just going to love it.

WP_001263     WP_001264

Also my mum loved her apron Mother’s Day card too.  She kept looking at it and saying “I love that card” – so I think she liked it 😀

3 thoughts on “A Minion Card for an Awesome Daughter

Leave a Reply

