A crocheted Lanyard

crochet, homemade

I saw a pattern in one of my Simply Crochet magazines for this lanyard, which I thought look lovely, so decided to give it a go. It looked easy enough to make and I thought I could knock up quite a few fairly quickly and my friend could sell them for me at her craft fair.

Boy was I wrong!!!! Firstly I had to make 32 little squares, then I had to join them all together and them I had to crochet a border around the edge – that was the easy bit. The annoying and most time consuming bit came when I had to weave all the ends in – oh my word!!!!

I have acquired about 10 lanyard clips so would like to make more but unless I come across a pattern that isn’t so fiddly I think the clips will still be sat in my stash for many years to come 🙂

2 thoughts on “A crocheted Lanyard

Leave a Reply

