My first order

Amigurumi, craft, crochet, handmade, homemade, Shaun the Sheep

With the launch of my facebook page I received an order for a Lambikins and Shaun the Sheep.

My original Shaun the Sheep has stick on felt eyes and I didn’t feel comfortable sending him to a child so I wanted to used either safety eyes or sew-on eyes.

After reading a tip on somebodies blog about making a larger amigurumi by using doubled-up yarn and a larger hook I decided to give it a go.

The end result was almost twice the size of the original Shaun and I was able to crochet some eyes with a small hook and sew them on.

Here he is:-

WP_001450

Anybody wanting to like and share my page please feel free.

Dawns Handmade Cards and Gifts

One thought on “My first order

Leave a Reply

