A quick make using freebies

birthday, card making, handmade, homemade, papercraft

I’m pleased to say that I have had a few orders from my newly formed Facebook page (Dawn’s Handmade Cards and Gifts for anybody who would like to take a look).   So I’ve had my hands kept pretty busy over the last couple of weeks.  At the moment I cannot share the pictures of finished items as the gifts haven’t been given yet and I don’t want any pictures to leak (I know it’s very unlikely but I’d rather wait than take the chance).  I promise I will share as soon as I can.

In the meantime I will share with you a nice quick make that I found in a magazine, using the freebie papers and images that came with the mag.  It’s a bit of an awkward size to get an envelope for so I think I might have to master the art of envelope making for future projects.

The mistake I made with this card, was I didn’t scan the picture or papers before making the card – so I can’t make this exact same card again but I can obviously make it slightly different.  After making this card I now quickly scan my free papers onto my computer – just in case.

WP_001328

Leave a Reply

