A selection of handmade birthday cards

birthday, card making, handmade, homemade, teenager

I thought I’d share with you a few more of my recent card makes that I made for a friend’s daughters birthday.

Firstly I made a mobile phone card from her niece.  She loves her technology and I spied a similar one on Pinterest.  A really quick and easy make which can be totally personalised in favourite colours, name, age and whatever messages suit.  Loved the end result.

WP_001683

Also on the order list was a sister card.  As the young lady in question likes ice skating I liked this idea of using a snow globe shape.  I used acetate to make a circle for the centre of the card and stuck a printed picture to it.  To get the snow flakes I just used silver glitter glue.  A bit fiddly in parts but it was worth it.

WP_001682

I saw this card in the Creativity magazine and used the free papers that came with the magazine.

WP_001671

I saw this card online and as my friend’s daughter is a bit of a shop-a-holic, I really wanted to give it a go.  I love this card and I will definitely be making more in the future – again it’s one of those cards which can be customised to suit the recipients favourite colours.

11920374_10207384305384252_1592519182_n

Feel free to take a look at other cards and crochet items I have made on my Facebook page Dawn’s Handmade Cards and Gifts.  If you like what you see please share with your friends and family.

Leave a Reply

