My first card order

butterflies, card, card making, handmade, papercraft, thank you, wedding

One of my first orders when I set up this Facebook page was for 20 Wedding Thank You Cards. The spec was Ivory and Purple colours and butterflies. I must admit I was quite nervous making something which was so important and wanted it to be as perfect as I could possibly make it, I was worried my cards wouldn’t be good enough. After quite a few trips to Hobbycraft, The Range and Boyes trying to match purple card with purple ribbon and an ever increasing array of “not quite rights”, I finally got something that was pretty much spot on and had to deal with the fact that I was never going to get it absolutely perfectly matched. Then I set to work making the cards. And I was absolutely over the moon with how they turned out. Although not part of the spec I also decided to make a special little box to hold the cards – however, the box did get a bit damaged in transit, the cards inside arrived safe and sound. Feedback was fantastic which I was very relieved at and also very happy with. A very special touch to finish off that very special occasion.  

I wasn’t able to post before now as they have just been received by the wedding guests.

To take a look at my other cards and makes check out my page and like and share with friends and family – Dawn’s Handmade Cards & Gifts

WP_001470 WP_001479 WP_001481 WP_001482

2 thoughts on “My first card order

Leave a Reply

