Kate and Mim Mim

CBEEBIES, crochet, Kate and Mim Mim, Uncategorized

The run up to Christmas was a busy time with lots of orders and craft fairs, so it’s been a little while since I posted some pictures of my handiwork. I was asked to make this little fella by a friend of mine. Now my children are all grown up so I had no idea who Kate and Mim Mim are but thanks to good old google there were countless pictures online for me to take inspiration. All the while I was making Mim Mim I was questioning how good it was going to look, as, until the parts were all fitted together, I must admit it didn’t look great and I thought I had lost my touch. But as you can see once he was sewn together the finished piece is super dooper cute. I was absolutely over the moon as was the recipient – so over the moon was she that she couldn’t wait for her brother’s birthday to give it to him, it was an instant gift.16388966_10211845011099107_2106556755_o

Leave a Reply

